The last days of summer

DSC_0690

chelsea

During the last few days of the warm weather, I spent a day roaming around Chelsea, pretending I lived there – as you do. I absolutely love this part of town and it is a great location to take some outfit pictures, which is exactly what I did. Even though I have lived in London my whole life, I still can’t get over how cute the typical London townhouses are with the black railings and cute black doors; it really reminds me of the history of London.

Ok I’ll stop geeking now and get on with my outfit. I wore this maxi skirt with a plain white H&M top and a gold Michael Kors watch. It’s a simple outfit, with not too much going on but it’s great for weekend strolls around town and if it’s a bit too nippy to expose the legs. I gave the outfit a slight pop of colour with my mint coloured nails. After all, you’re never fully dressed without a manicure. Right?

DSC_0644

DSC_0646

chelsea

DSC_0682

DSC_0658

DSC_0639top – H&M | Skirt – ASOS | bag – Topshop | watch – Michael Kors | sunnies – Miu Miu

About Ashumi

20-something year old, born & bred in London. Likes roaming around museums, baking cakes and strongly believes in the power of retail therapy.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The last days of summer

  1. Iva says:

    beautiful outfit, the maxi skirt is stunning!

  2. Manon says:

    Beautiful pictures, and your outfit looks great, I love the skirt, it’s so romantic. I have a couple maxi skirts of my own, but when you live in the Netherlands you learn very fast that long dresses/skirts don’t mix with bikes. Wish I could wear them more often.
    And you’re right, it is a beautiful neighbourhood to take outfit pictures!

    She Wears: Fashion Illustration Blog

  3. Bel says:

    You’re just stunning! And these pictures are amazing and adorable, that skirt wouldn’t suit everyone but it looks just perfect on you! Following 😀

  4. Kylie says:

    Ah I have a skirt just like this! worn it to death and still love it. Gorgeous outfit and photos – fab backdrop xx

Leave a Reply

