Murray Mania

h&m, zara chanel

Wimbledon! Two of the most exciting weeks in the sporting calendar? Debatable. I have to confess…I used to have a grudge against Wimbledon. Back in the day when Neighbours (yes I do still watch it, don’t judge me please!) was on BBC1, they used to stop it for 2 whole weeks for Wimbledon! What was that madness?!

This year, however, I have managed to let go of my resentment and join in the fun. I mean why not, when Pimm’s is involved?! I learnt how the scoring works, what tram lines are and why they make those poor people run for the ball every time they miss hit it, in preparation for the final last weekend. It was a beautiful, sunny Sunday and so I headed down to the King’s Road in Chelsea to watch the match at the Duke of York Square. The atmosphere was incredible; it was like a big family picnic with Pimm’s, strawberries and everyone cheering Andy on! Check out my Instagram video to see the Murray mania.

After the match (well done Andy!), I went for a wander around Chelsea and took some snaps…DSC_0720I want to steal this doormatDSC_0750DSC_0731DSC_0743DSC_0721DSC_0726

What I wore:
Top – H&M
Shorts – Zara
Bag – Chanel (stolen from my sister)
Watch – Vintage (Mum’s old watch)
Sunglasses – Chanel
Ring and shoes – Primark

About Ashumi

20-something year old, born & bred in London. Likes roaming around museums, baking cakes and strongly believes in the power of retail therapy.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Murray Mania

  1. Amy Spencer says:

    Aw it sounds like you had a fab day! I’ve never been hugely into Wimbledon but I sat and watched it with some friends and family (with some Pimms, of course) and actually really enjoyed it! Love your outfit too, you look so lovely and summery x

  2. Louise says:

    That doormat does look damn cool. It seems like you had a wonderful day. Ohhh, how I wish I could steal a Chanel bag from my sister, haha!

  3. Kylie says:

    Your outfit is just perfect! Its so hard to stay cool and look stylish at the same time, but you nailed it xx

  4. Pingback: Jul-stagram | custard creams and london dreams

  5. Pingback: Wishing… | custard creams and london dreams

Leave a Reply

