Exploring Cambridge

primark crop top zara wedge trainers jeanstrinity college cambridge university

A typical British bank holiday is, as we all know a frustrating rainy, miserable day where we have the day off but can’t do much because of the weather. However, once in a blue moon the weather gods are kind to us and reward us with sun…this May bank holiday was one of those days.

I took this opportunity of the 21 degrees heat and made my way to Cambridge to explore the colleges and wander around the cobbled streets. I loved Cambridge! It’s hard to believe that it’s only 45 minutes away from London because it is so different to the capital. It has a much calmer atmosphere and almost seems like you’re abroad because most people and either walking or riding their bikes to get around.

What I wore
Crop tops are everywhere this spring/summer! I love this, as it reminds me of the 90s when I was growing up and a crop top was the coolest thing you could own – apart from jelly shoes obviously. However, I’ve been a bit apprehensive to try this style out for myself, as (please don’t laugh) I have an outie belly button and hate it!! But, I saw this Primark one and loved the print so I bought it. Luckily this crop top isn’t too short, so it covers the alien belly button! Phew!IMG_4625 IMG_4632h&m bracelet  cambridge punting river camIMG_4565IMG_4641IMG_4644

Crop top – Primark
Jeans – Zara
Wedged trainers – Zara
Sunnies – Miu Miu
Bag – Topshop
Bracelet – h&m

About Ashumi

20-something year old, born & bred in London. Likes roaming around museums, baking cakes and strongly believes in the power of retail therapy.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Exploring Cambridge

  1. Pingback: May-stagram | custard creams and london dreams

Leave a Reply

