Spring has sprung

zara pyjama pantszara pyjama pantsIMG_4551IMG_4552

Has anyone else noticed that the weather has greatly improved in the last week or so? I confess that I am one of those typical British people who get the flip-flops and mini skirts out when they see the tiniest bit of sun. Who can blames us though? We only get what feels like a couple of days of actual summer in the whole year so we have to make the most of it, right?
 
Last weekend, it was 18 degrees in London. *Cue gasps*. Therefore I did what anyone would do with this weather – head to the pub for a couple of glasses of Pimms. This means it’s officially summer!!
 
I was originally planning on skirting it up (for the reason, see above), but after testing the weather by sticking my arm out of the window, I realised that the wind meant that the skirt was not an option. Remedy? Pyjama pants. This was the first time I have ever tried the pyjama pants style and I have to say that I’m in love. Oh the comfort! Who wouldn’t want to walk around in PJ bottoms all day and the fact that it happens to be in fashion is just an added bonus.  Perfect for the spring to summer transition. miu miu sunglassesmichael kors watchIMG_4573IMG_4577What I wore:

top – Topshop
trousers – Zara
watch – Michael Kors
sunnies – Miu Miu 
shoes – Primark

About Ashumi

20-something year old, born & bred in London. Likes roaming around museums, baking cakes and strongly believes in the power of retail therapy.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring has sprung

  1. changered says:

    Such a classy outfit! I love your pearl studs and use of coral color 🙂 Also, you’re gorgeous!
    -thebeautybeastblog.com xx

Leave a Reply

