Mint Leaf

mint leaf reviewIMG_0842IMG_0844I recently went to Mint Leaf, which is a modern, fusion Indian (standard!) restaurant in Haymarket and thought I’d give it a little review for you all…
 
Location?
Brilliant for theatre-goers as it is right next to theatres like Her Majesty’s Theatre, home to The Phantom of the Opera – a must-see musical if you haven’t already!
 
Food?
As a vegetarian I’m used to having limited choice from the menu, but I found that Mint Leaf had even less vegetarian choice than the average restaurant. However, the food that I did order, Bhel Puri Chat and Paneer Tikka was nicely presented and very scrumptious, so that’s a thumbs up from me! 
 
Price?
I would say the restaurant is somewhat pricey but I guess you are paying for the location as well as the food. There are also top table and theatre + dinner offers available so keep your eyes peeled.
 
Shu-mazing factor – 6/10 

About Ashumi

20-something year old, born & bred in London. Likes roaming around museums, baking cakes and strongly believes in the power of retail therapy.
This entry was posted in Restaurants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

