OOTD – Granny Chic

So a few months ago I was browsing in a vintage shop in Brick Lane, but we all know that when we girls say, ‘we are just browsing’, 90% of the time we buy after the browse. Window-shopping is torture to the soul and should be a crime (see, my Law degree is coming in handy after all).
 
Anyway I bought this vintage granny chic cardigan, which I instantly fell in love with until…I saw an actual grandma wear the EXACT SAME one on the Tube!! This gives an all-new meaning to the lyric, “I wear your granddad’s clothes”. Awkward. Once I get over the shock of Grandma Chic and I being cardigan twinsies, I will definitely be wearing this vintage find again.granny chic IMG_0970_2grandma chiccardigan - vintage, skirt - Topshop, belt - Dorothy Perkins, ring - Primark

cardigan – vintage, skirt – Topshop, belt – Dorothy Perkins, ring – Primark, bag – h&m

About Ashumi

20-something year old, born & bred in London. Likes roaming around museums, baking cakes and strongly believes in the power of retail therapy.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Style. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OOTD – Granny Chic

  1. kristeels says:

    I love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

